Commercial Vessel Compliance

7/11/2016: 2015 Area Maritime Security Committee of the Year award winner

The Coast Guard congratulates the Hawaii and American Samoa Area Maritime Security Committee (AMSC) as the recipient of the 2015 AMSC of the Year award.

The award is based on outstanding achievements and contributions of all the AMSCs in safeguarding our nations marine transportation system, including port areas, adjacent waterways, coastal or shoreside areas, waterfront facilities and other maritime critical infrastructure.

The awards selection committee also recognized the other nominees for the 2015 AMSC of the Year award:

  • Puget Sound AMSC
  • Port of New York/New Jersey and Port of Albany AMSC
  • Virginia AMSC
  • Boston AMSC
  • Long Island Sound AMSC
  • Memphis AMSC


This blog is not a replacement or substitute for the formal posting of regulations and updates or existing processes for receiving formal feedback of the same. Links provided on this blog will direct the reader to official source documents, such as the Federal Register, Homeport and the Code of Federal Regulations. These documents remain the official source for regulatory information published by the Coast Guard.

Leave a Reply