2020 Rear Adm. William M. Benkert Award recipients announced

The U.S. Coast Guard is announcing the award recipients for the 2020 Biennial Rear Admiral William M. Benkert, Marine Environmental Protection Award for Excellence. 

The program recognizes corporations and businesses involved in marine facility or vessel operations that have demonstrated sustained excellence and outstanding achievement in protecting the marine environment.  It also encourages innovations in operations, pollution prevention and response, environmental outreach and partnerships and provides a means for award recipients to share their successful methods and techniques with others in industry.

The award will be presented during the North American Marine Environment Protection Association (NAMEPA), Safety at Sea event held virtually on May 21, 2020.  We are pleased to announce this year’s winners:

OspreyAlaska Maritime Prevention & Response Network
GoldAlyeska Pipeline Service Company, SERVS & Valdez Marine Terminal
SilverMarathon Petroleum Company, Logistics and Storage Terminals
BronzeMaersk Line, Limited
Honorable MentionSeaspan Corporation,
Marathon Petroleum Company, Marine Transportation

This blog is not a replacement or substitute for the formal posting of regulations and updates or existing processes for receiving formal feedback of the same. Links provided on this blog will direct the reader to official source documents, such as the Federal Register, Homeport and the Code of Federal Regulations. These documents remain the official source for regulatory information published by the Coast Guard.

Leave a Reply