National Chemical Transportation Safety Advisory Committee appoints new members

The Coast Guard has announced the appointment of 18 individuals to serve as members of the National Chemical Transportation Safety Advisory Committee (N-CTSAC).

NCTSAC was established on December 4, 2018, by § 601 of the Frank LoBiondo Coast Guard Authorization Act of 2018, Pub. L. No. 115-282, 132 Stat. 4192 and is codified in 46 U.S.C. §15101. The Committee advises the Secretary on matters pertaining to the safe and secure marine transportation of hazardous materials.

Membership is composed of eighteen members from the following groups, and in the following numbers:

  • Chemical Manufacturing, three members
  • Marine Handling or Transportation of Chemicals, five members
  • Vessel Design and Construction, five members
  • Marine Safety or Security, four members
  • Marine Environmental Protection, one member

Each member holds office for a term up to three years.

N-CTSAC Members Appointed 2021
Captain Soren C. Ibsen, Jr. Chemical Manufacturing
Mr. Joseph Delmas JonesChemical Manufacturing
Mr. Clement MesavageChemical Manufacturing
Captain Naval ArankeMarine Handling or Transportation of Chemicals
Mr. Andre J. WilliamsMarine Handling or Transportation of Chemicals
Ms. Sandra AshfordMarine Handling or Transportation of Chemicals
Mr. Norman O’ShaughnessyMarine Handling or Transportation of Chemicals
Mr. James E. PrazakMarine Handling or Transportation of Chemicals
Mr. Sean T. AndersenVessel Design and Construction
Mr. Jeffrey KindleVessel Design and Construction
Mr. Craig TrautmanVessel Design and Construction
Mr. Michael WallaceVessel Design and Construction
Mr. Daniel WespVessel Design and Construction
Mr. Cary DavisMarine Safety or Security
Mr. Carl HolleyMarine Safety or Security
Ms. Tawanda W. KellyMarine Safety or Security
Mr. Bryan MarklandMarine Safety or Security
Mr. George IbaveMarine Environmental Protection

This blog is not a replacement or substitute for the formal posting of regulations and updates or existing processes for receiving formal feedback of the same. Links provided on this blog will direct the reader to official publications, such as the Federal Register, Homeport and the Code of Federal Regulations. These publications remain the official source for regulatory information published by the Coast Guard.

Categories: Safety

Leave a Reply